Home and Garden

Peter Walsh – It’s All too Much DVD {Review}

I’m sure many of you know Peter Walsh, he’s been on The Oprah Winfrey Show helping people declutter their homes. He’s also written a few best-selling books about clutter and organization.

Well now, Peter can come to your home, with the DVD version of his best seller, “It’s All Too Much”

Peter is all about organization, and he teaches you and your children how to get organized and STAY organized!

I was recently given the opportunity to review Peter’s DVD and his book, It’s All Too Much, and honestly, I have learned quite a bit about organizing.

This year I have resolved to bring a little order to our lives and our home. You see, I might be tidy, but lack organization skills!

The book is aimed towards preteens and teens. I couldn’t get my 13 year old to touch the book, but I sure read it. She SHOULD have read it, because we all know she needs every ounce of help she can get when it comes to organization, but then, don’t most all teens? I shared his funny, down-to-earth tips and solutions for common clutter with her, including the step by step guides to help her get through them.

The full length DVD was a GREAT visual!! Peter spends more than an hour on tips, techniques and encouragement that will help you declutter every room in your house. He first shows you how to declutter, then takes you room by room to offer tips as to how to keep everything in its place and how to keep it that way.

Peter is known for his positive, fun-loving approach to organizing your home, life and mind. This is all brought to life in his new DVD, which you can preview HERE!

If you’ve got clutter and don’t know how to start THIS IS IT!

Buy it!

You can also connect with Peter Walsh on Facebook and Twitter!

Disclosure: I was sent the Peter Walsh “It is All Too Much” DVD and Book to review. I was not compensated for this review. These are my own honest opinions and experience with the products. The Amazon link is my affiliate link.

   
more by Cheryl »

Cheryl Sousan

A self-proclaimed neat freak, Cheryl chronicles her journey through homemaking on her blog, TidyMom.net, where she shares recipes, tutorials, crafting and her ever-growing love for photography. This St. Louis mom juggles her passion for life, her daughters and her tiger-loving husband, all while her obsession with tidiness cleans up the trail blazed behind her. Google+

22 Responses to “Peter Walsh – It’s All too Much DVD {Review}”

  1. Ann posted on February 25, 2010 at 9:42 am (#
    1
    )

    I love the book! I'll need to get the dvd for a refresher!

  2. Ann posted on February 25, 2010 at 9:42 am (#
    2
    )

    I love the book! I'll need to get the dvd for a refresher!

  3. Betty Jo posted on February 25, 2010 at 10:05 am (#
    3
    )

    I love Peter's book and blogged about it a couple weeks ago. It has been a tremendous tool in my on-going decluttering project. I really like him and must get the DVD, which is probably even more inspiring than the book.

  4. Betty Jo posted on February 25, 2010 at 10:05 am (#
    4
    )

    I love Peter's book and blogged about it a couple weeks ago. It has been a tremendous tool in my on-going decluttering project. I really like him and must get the DVD, which is probably even more inspiring than the book.

  5. Amanda @ Serenity Now posted on February 25, 2010 at 11:15 am (#
    5
    )

    Neat!! I love him on Oprah!!! He does a great job of being kind, sympathetic, and firm with the people he's working with. I need his help in our upstairs! ;)

  6. Amanda @ Serenity Now posted on February 25, 2010 at 11:15 am (#
    6
    )

    Neat!! I love him on Oprah!!! He does a great job of being kind, sympathetic, and firm with the people he's working with. I need his help in our upstairs! ;)

  7. Amy Kinser posted on February 25, 2010 at 11:25 am (#
    7
    )

    Thanks for the review. I am organizing and decluttering in my home right now. If you have a minute, take a look at my today's post and you can see my before and after of a TERRIBLE playroom/schoolroom closet. Would love for you to swing by. Blessings, Amy

  8. Amy Kinser posted on February 25, 2010 at 11:25 am (#
    8
    )

    Thanks for the review. I am organizing and decluttering in my home right now. If you have a minute, take a look at my today's post and you can see my before and after of a TERRIBLE playroom/schoolroom closet. Would love for you to swing by. Blessings, Amy

  9. kpmattingly posted on February 25, 2010 at 11:26 am (#
    9
    )

    I loved the book. In fact I should probably read it again. When I read it the first time I was ready to get rid of SO much stuff we had!

  10. kpmattingly posted on February 25, 2010 at 11:26 am (#
    10
    )

    I loved the book. In fact I should probably read it again. When I read it the first time I was ready to get rid of SO much stuff we had!

  11. jodi @ Pleasant Home posted on February 25, 2010 at 11:36 am (#
    11
    )

    I have read the book and it's great! I'm a professional organizer and housecleaner and the info in this book is right on target! He has a great way of having the reader look at things. Awesome that you can now get it on DVD!

  12. jodi @ Pleasant Home posted on February 25, 2010 at 11:36 am (#
    12
    )

    I have read the book and it's great! I'm a professional organizer and housecleaner and the info in this book is right on target! He has a great way of having the reader look at things. Awesome that you can now get it on DVD!

  13. Sage posted on February 25, 2010 at 11:38 am (#
    13
    )

    Anyone taling of writing about getting organized always interests me. When we downsized, I learned to de clutter; but first thing you know…
    Rita

  14. Sage posted on February 25, 2010 at 11:38 am (#
    14
    )

    Anyone taling of writing about getting organized always interests me. When we downsized, I learned to de clutter; but first thing you know…
    Rita

  15. Beth posted on February 25, 2010 at 11:55 am (#
    15
    )

    Great post, Cheryl!

  16. Beth posted on February 25, 2010 at 11:55 am (#
    16
    )

    Great post, Cheryl!

  17. Alysa@atticgals.blogspot.com posted on February 25, 2010 at 2:26 pm (#
    17
    )

    Thanks. I would rather see than read. I read the book already so I'll be glad to "watch" it. I went to amazon to pay for it and it isn't available. Any other ideas? Thanks. alysawhitlock@yahoo.com

  18. Alysa@atticgals.blogspot.com posted on February 25, 2010 at 2:26 pm (#
    18
    )

    Thanks. I would rather see than read. I read the book already so I'll be glad to "watch" it. I went to amazon to pay for it and it isn't available. Any other ideas? Thanks. alysawhitlock@yahoo.com

  19. Alysa@atticgals.blogspot.com posted on February 25, 2010 at 2:29 pm (#
    19
    )

    Never mind. I got it. THanks.

  20. Alysa@atticgals.blogspot.com posted on February 25, 2010 at 2:29 pm (#
    20
    )

    Never mind. I got it. THanks.

  21. bridget {bake at 350} posted on February 25, 2010 at 4:32 pm (#
    21
    )

    I've never heard of him, but boy, do *I* need his help! My 11-year-old would benefit, too. BIG time!

  22. bridget {bake at 350} posted on February 25, 2010 at 4:32 pm (#
    22
    )

    I've never heard of him, but boy, do *I* need his help! My 11-year-old would benefit, too. BIG time!

Leave a Comment